New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

10 Apr

Persian-style rugs have made their way onto my radar over the last few years. Typically they are a bit traditional for my taste, but mixing them in modern interiors really excites me. They work in any style interior because they can add color and pattern without overwhelming the space. I am really smitten with the faded worn in look. I think I may need to invest in one for our bedroom. Check out some of my favorite spaces with beautiful Persian-style rugs.

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

via

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

via

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

via

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs

via

sig

2 Responses to “New Obsession: Persian-Style Rugs”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home April 13, 2015 at 11:48 pm #

    I used to think they were too stuffy and traditional but they come in so many more colors nowadays and the faded looking ones are something special. I love how they can add some old world charm into a modern space, too.

    • thesuitelifedesigns April 14, 2015 at 9:20 am #

      Same here! I love the faded ones. Think they add a lovely touch to a space.

Leave a Reply

