Easy DIY Clay Pots

9 Mar

Good morning! Hope you had a great weekend. We had another beautiful weekend here and I decided to tackle an easy outdoor project. DIY clay pots. We have a lot of porch space at our new house so I am taking full advantage! I sat outside in the sunshine for a few hours and painted away. For under $15 I got 3 pots and paints, hard to beat that! Here’s how you can do your own.

Before:

DIY Painted Clay Pots: Before

You will need clay pots, craft paint, and a paint brush. That’s it! I got all my supplies at Michaels.

After:

Easy DIY Painted Clay Pots | The Suite Life Designs

To create the dots I used the end of my brush as a stamp.

Neon Pink and White Painted Clay Pot with Cacti Arrangement Turquoise and Black Polka Dot Painted Pot Neon Pink and White Painted Pot with Aloe Plant

Easy DIY Painted Clay Pots

Easy DIY Painted Clay Pots | The Suite Life Designs

sig

2 Responses to “Easy DIY Clay Pots”

  1. Kessie Clay March 10, 2015 at 9:53 am #

    Nice DIY clay pots. Thanks for the great tips.
    I shared this article on DIY best posts.

Leave a Reply

