Black Walls. Do you dare?

13 Jan

I have been totally into dark spaces recently. Usually I am all about bright and airy, but there is something totally fabulous about a black bedroom. I can totally understand why black walls can be scary and intimidating. But take a look at these cozy bedrooms with beautiful black walls that are proving this look is really sophisticated.

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

via

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

via

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

via

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

  Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

via

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

Black Walls. Do you dare? | The Suite Life Designs

The black walls create a sophisticated warm feel. I think the key to doing black walls right is to choose a space that can get a lot of natural light to balance the dark walls and choose lighter accessories to not overwhelm the space. What do you think? Would you paint your walls black?

sig

2 Responses to “Black Walls. Do you dare?”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home January 14, 2015 at 12:37 am #

    Good tips! I painted a small windowless room black (I’m all about white and bright but I love some dark moody walls, too) and it turned dark (well, duh) and cold. I think I got the black wall itch out of my system that way. I’m glad I tried it!

  2. Stephanie January 20, 2015 at 9:10 am #

    Love the black walls in a bedroom, especially with pops of gold! There’s some beautiful inspiration in this post!

Leave a Reply

