I’m BACK!

27 Aug

I am back! Finally! My husband and I went on vacation and I have been caught up with busy life stuff. So I am finally back. Today I am sharing some pictures of our road trip along the coast. I have never driven along Highway 1 up the coast before and it is SO beautiful. We drove up from LA to Santa Barbara. Then we headed to Hearst  Castle (which was gorgeous!) Finally we made our way up to Monterrey.

Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara

Hotel Milo

Hotel Milo

Hotel Lobby

Our hotel, Hotel Milo, was right along the beach and super cute!

Hearst Castle

I loved visiting this historic home. It is truly beautiful.

Hearst Castle

Hearst Castle

Hearst Castle

Hearst Castle

Hearst Castle

Highway 1 and Monterrey

Highway 1

The views along Highway 1 are stunning!

Monterrey

We felt no trip to Monterrey was complete without visiting the Jellyfish at the aquarium.

Jellyfish

Jellyfish

Clam Chowder

The BEST clam chowder!

We had a great trip and it was so hard to return to the real world!

 sig

Leave a Reply

