Update: 101 in 1001

23 Jul

You may remember I made a 101 in 1001 list back in January. I have marked off some things on my list so I thought I would give you an update. This has been a lot of fun to keep track of. I love a good challenge so I definitely want to mark off everything on my list by the end of the 1001 days.

755fe-101thingsin1001days

5. Invest in new furniture pieces

For my birthday last month the only thing I could think of wanting was a new dresser. My husband thought it was a pretty boring gift, but I was excited! I swapped out the standard Ikea hardware for brass and acrylic knobs from Home Depot.

white dresser

11. Go to a concert.

Last week I went to see Colbie Caillat perform at a local winery. It was such a beautiful setting for live music. The picture is a little blurry, but you get the idea..

colbie

Paul Masson Mountain Winery, Pierce Rd., Saratoga, CA

33. Make my husband breakfast in bed.

This rarely happens. We had some fresh blackberries so I made compote and poured it over fresh waffles. YUM!

waffles with blackberries

53. Go on a hike with my husband.

Unfortunately, we don’t make time for this more often. We are lucky enough to live a few miles from a great park that has wonderful hiking trails. The views are so pretty!

alum rock park

60. Take a roadtrip

In January my husband and I took a roadtrip up to Napa. We love to visit different wineries and try delicious foods. We are taking a longer roadtrip next month from LA to Monterrey.

napa

62. Visit Disneyland

In April I visited Disneyland with a few of my best girlfriends. I have a soft spot for Disneyland. I wish I could go more often!

disneyland

98. Cut my hair more than 3 inches

This I had been debating for a while. I had been growing out my hair for almost 3 years. I loved having long hair, but I am known for getting bored with my hair so I really wanted to change it up. I chopped off about 7 inches (maybe more). It has already grown a few inches since March. I need to think of something new to change it up.

haircut

I have marked off some other items on my list to see all my progress check out the full list. Do you think you would ever do a list like this?

sig

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

