Chew on This: Plum and Nectarine Crumble

23 Jun

Good morning! I haven’t posted a food recipe in quite some time so I thought I would share one of my new favorites with you. My friend recently gave me a TON of fresh plums off her tree. Since my husband and I could not eat them all I decided to make a yummy dessert. Any excuse to bake dessert I will take! We also happened to have a couple of fresh nectarines that needed to get used so I threw those in as well.

 Plum and Nectarine Crumble

 

Plum and Nectarine Crumble

For the Plums and Nectarines:

5-8 Fresh plums (depends on size), pitted and thinly sliced skin on

2 Fresh nectarines thinly sliced skin on

1/4 cup sugar

Zest of 1 lemon

2 Tb lemon juice

2 Tb cornstarch (or flour)

For the Crumble Topping:

1 Cup flour

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

pinch of salt

7 Tablespoons cold butter in small pieces

1/4 cup sugar

Prepare the Crumble Topping

In mixing bowl, combine flour, cinnamon, salt. Add sugar and butter. Start mixing with fork. You want to form large clusters of dough. Set aside.

Prepare the Plums and Nectarines:

In mixing bowl mix fruit with other ingredients. Stir together. Divide between 4 ramekins and place on a baking sheet. The fruit will release juices. Cover each ramekin in the crumble topping.

Bake for 30-35 minutes.

Enjoy!

photo 3

sig

 

Leave a Reply

