Creating the Perfect Cheese Plate

8 May

Good morning! A few weeks ago I had a few friends over for wine and cheese. I created a delicious cheese plate with lots of extras. I absolutely love cheese so any excuse to eat more of it I will take! I thought I would give you some tips on how to create your very own cheese plate and pair it with the perfect wines.

Cheese-Plate

Make sure to select a variety of cheeses. Soft, hard, bold, and mild. The above plate I made had Sharp Irish Cheddar, Brie, and Smoked Mozzarella.

Add extras. Sweet, Savory, Crunchy, and Meat. Jams, fruit, nuts, and olives are all great choices.

Always have a few vehicles for the cheese. Crackers and crusty bread are my favorites. I also use green apples as a vehicle for the Brie.

Cheese-Pairings

There are so many options when creating a cheese plate and pairing. It can be quite overwhelming. The best tip I can give you is pick out a variety to have a little something for everyone’s tastes. It is fun to mix and match cheeses with different extras.

sig

Leave a Reply

