Layered Rugs

14 Apr

Good morning! I hope you all had a great weekend! Lately I have been really loving the look of layered area rugs. I always like adding layers to a space, but layered area rugs really add a special touch and warmth to a space. I love the look of a great textural rug layered under a fabulous print. Take a look at these examples.

layered area rugs

via

cowhide layers

layered dining room rugs

cow hide layered rugs

layers

layered

via

striped layered rygs

moroccan layered rugs

What do you think of this style? Would you ever layer area rugs?

sig

2 Responses to “Layered Rugs”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home April 14, 2014 at 8:22 am #

    I love the concept of layering rugs. I actually bought two specifically with the idea to layer them on each other but the sizes just didn’t work out (one was a cowhide rug which can be unpredictable in size when you’re buying online). I’d love to try it again, though!

    • thesuitelifedesigns April 14, 2014 at 9:39 am #

      Oh that’s too bad! I’d love to see the results when you try again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

