Stylish Small Spaces

24 Mar

Good morning! I hope you all had a great weekend! Currently my husband and I live in a small space. As in 500 square feet small. So I have definitely become creative with furniture placement, storage, etc. Having furniture play double duty as extra storage space while still looking good has been key for me. I am always drawn to pieces that serve double duty. I have rounded up some of my favorite small spaces that prove you don’t need a large home to live in style.

small living roomvia

small space

divided spacevia

stylish divided living room

living room

via

nate berkus designed small space

via

studio space

via

small bedroom

via

What do you think? Aren’t these small spaces great? In a small space having multiple uses for a room really helps. For example, my workspace is technically in my kitchen. There was just enough space for a small desk so I used it! Do you have any small space solutions?

sig

2 Responses to “Stylish Small Spaces”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home March 24, 2014 at 11:22 am #

    One thing that really worked for us in our last home was having two small tables pushed together to create a coffee table. We were always separating them, moving them around, etc. I was so glad not to have a traditional and bulky coffee table!

Leave a Reply

