My Weekend in Napa

13 Jan

Good morning! This weekend my husband and I traveled north a few hours to Napa Valley. We are so lucky to live so close. We spent the afternoon Saturday visiting a few wineries and enjoying delicious wine. There are a few favorites we always hit up when we are there, but we always like to find a couple new ones as well. We stayed at a beautiful boutique hotel, The North Block Hotel, which mixes old world charm with modernity. We then took a short walk to dinner at the delicious restaurant Bouchon. We love French food so this was perfect and so yummy! I documented some of our views for you to enjoy. If you follow me on Twitter you may have seen some of these pictures already.

Napa

Views

Chandon

Chandon

Tree

Cheese

The North Block Hotel

North Block

North Block

Hotel Lobby

The cozy lobby.

Keys

In the lobby there was a wall of keys. So awesome!

Hotel

Packaging

I love the hotel packaging.

Bouchon Bistro

Bouchon

sig

4 Responses to “My Weekend in Napa”

  1. lessthanperfectmama January 13, 2014 at 10:43 am #

    Ohhhhh, Napa. California is overflowing with beautiful places to visit and Napa is probably my favorite place on earth. I’m sure you enjoyed every moment. And yes, you’re very lucky to live so close. My best friend, Rory, is a server at Bouchon. I wonder if she waited on you.

    • thesuitelifedesigns January 13, 2014 at 11:51 am #

      Yes Napa is definitely one of my favorite places as well. I really wish I could remember our waitresses name… she was very nice. Dark hair?

      • lessthanperfectmama January 14, 2014 at 7:04 am #

        Yes, dark brown hair and big hazel eyes. I wonder if it was her. Could’ve been her, how funny!

      • thesuitelifedesigns January 14, 2014 at 8:39 am #

        I bet that was her! Small world!

Leave a Reply

