Taking a Look Back- Top Posts for 2013

31 Dec

Happy last day of 2013 my friends! 2013 has been a great year for my blog and look forward to many updates for 2014. I thought today is the perfect day to highlight some of my top posts you all loved from 2013.

beach dining room

Bright Airy Spaces

This post highlights some beautiful open spaces using natural light to their advantage.

Suite Life Designs Bar Cart

Bar Cart Reveal

I am SO happy I got such a fabulous response to my bar cart reveal. These images have been pinned hundreds of times which is also pretty exciting. I am still so in love with my bar cart. I will be sure to post some updates as I mix up the styling a bit.

IMG_1407

DIY Artwork

Along with my bar cart reveal I also showed you how to do an easy DIY art piece. This is probably my favorite art project I’ve ever done so I am so thrilled you all loved it!

7Great Gatsby Inspired Fashion

The Great Gatsby was a hot movie this summer. This post shows you how to get the Great Gatsby look for yourself.

12

Designer Spotlight: Anne Hepfer

You all loved the spotlight on the Toronto- based interior designer Anne Hepfer. Her use of color and pattern in a sophisticated way is beautiful.

master

Home Tour: Bethenny Frankel’s TriBeCa Loft

Bethenny Frankel’s New York loft is gorgeous. I am so happy you all loved this home tour. Her loft is sophisticated with pops of color and personality.

kitchen pendants

Kitchen Pendants

I rounded up some of my favorite kitchen pendants. along with showing you examples of beautiful lighting in use.

bronze lights

Kitchen Lighting Trend: Library Lights

I still love this lighting trend. The semi-industrial feel of these library lights add an extra way to incorporate a metal finish into the kitchen.

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe new year! See you in 2014!

sig

Leave a Reply

