DIY Dot Cocktail Napkins

5 Dec

Today I have a fun and easy DIY for you. I found a great idea on Pinterest (where else?!?) and thought it looked easy enough for me to recreate. If any of you need a small hostess gift this would be perfect for you.

dot napkins

I chose to make cocktail sized napkins. Not only would they be a great addition to my bar cart, but they make a great small gift for Christmas time. You could easily do full size napkins if you’d like.

What you will need:

Napkins- I used white cocktail napkins from World Market (they are only $4.99!)

Metallic Gold and Silver fabric paint- I used Martha Stewart brand from Michael’s

Pencils with fresh erasers

That’s it! Super simple!

DIY-Napkins

Lay out your napkins on something you don’t mind paint bleeding onto. Such as cardboard.

With your pencil start adding dots to your napkins. I started from the bottom left and spaced them evenly across. I like that mine didn’t turn out super perfect.

Space your second row of dots between the gaps of the first.

Voila!

IMG_0075

To see the original source where I got my inspiration click here.

sig

Leave a Reply

