Chew on This: Pumpkin Bread

11 Nov

Good morning! This time of year I bake a lot (probably too much!) Pumpkin flavored goodies are definitely one the perks of cooler weather. Every year I make a few batches of pumpkin bread and pumpkin cookies. My perfect pumpkin bread has a delicious mixture of spices and isn’t too sweet. I have my go to recipe I use so I thought I would share it with you! I made a fresh batch of pumpkin bread muffins last night and look forward to having them for breakfast this week. Enjoy!

Pumpkin Muffins

Spiced Pumpkin Bread

Ingredients:

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1 cup canned pumpkin

1/2 cup vegetable oil

2 eggs

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ginger

1/4 tsp allspice

Chocolate Chips (optional)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

Combine sugar, brown sugar, pumpkin, oil, and eggs. Blend in mixer until well combined.

Combine flour, baking soda, salt, and spices. Then combine with sugar and pumpkin mixture.

Fold in chocolate chips

Grease your pan. You can use a regular loaf pan or muffin tins.

Bake 25-30 minutes for muffins. 60-70 minutes for a loaf.

Serve and Enjoy!

IMG_0058

sig

Leave a Reply

