Seeing Spots

5 Nov

I will be the first to admit I am OBSESSED with polka dots. Now there is a new spotty trend I am in love with. These spots are more irregular than a perfect polka dot. Some call it a dalmatian print (but I guess that depends who you ask.) Have you been seeing this spotty trend everywhere too? Here are some of my favorite spotted spaces.

bathroom

via

spotted chairs

via

spots

bedroomvia

office

nook

Here’s how you can bring this trend into your home and closet.

The-Suite-Life-Designs-Seeing-Spots

Wallpaper | Pillow | Clutch | Pumps | Chair | Note Cards

How do you feel about this spotted trend? I’m dying to add some spots into my space.

sig

3 Responses to “Seeing Spots”

  1. lessthanperfectmama November 5, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Whoa! Spots make me a little jittery. Guess they’re not for me.

    • Motivated Decor November 6, 2013 at 2:47 am #

      I agree. I like them, but I’d be stressed out having that many spots on my walls. If I were to use the spots, it would have to be on a small accent pillow or something. Nice post though! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • thesuitelifedesigns November 6, 2013 at 9:14 am #

        I agree dots could get busy. Using them in a small space like a powder room or like you said in accent pieces if you get a little overwhelmed by the busy print is probably best. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

