Buffalo Checks

23 Oct

One pattern that reminds me of Fall is buffalo checks. The weather is cooling off here I think for good now (the California weather is keeping me on my toes!) and I am totally embracing Fall. There is something comfortable and cozy about buffalo checks. Whether used in large pieces or small I think they make a big impact and can be combined in all styles of design. Mixing this more traditional pattern with modern elements creates a wonderful eclectic space. I find the juxtaposition of traditional and modern interesting.

bedroom

via

chair

via

blanketvia

buffalo check drapery

nursery

via

buffalo check bedroom

via

So what do you think? Are you loving buffalo checks as much as I am? It is so easy to incorporate this patten in your space through pillows, window treatments, rugs, etc.

sig

8 Responses to “Buffalo Checks”

  1. katerinasgift October 23, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    The second picture is my favourite!

  2. Bianca October 23, 2013 at 10:16 am #

    I LOVE buffalo checks. They’re just gingham all grown up.

  3. Amber October 24, 2013 at 5:31 am #

    Loving the buffalo checks! They give such a homely feel!!! My favorite is the the buffalo check couch placed next to the three legged wooden table! 🙂

  4. Jennifer @ Brave New Home October 24, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    I always thought buffalo checks were too country-ish but if you mix them in with modern elements or on a modern piece, I think they work wonderfully. Such a nostalgic and grounding pattern.

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 24, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

      I agree! I used to think the same thing. I think it is really all about how you style buffalo checks to make them feel more modern. 🙂

Leave a Reply

