Painted Pumpkins

21 Oct

Good morning! I hope you all had a great weekend! One of my best friends Jen and I went to the pumpkin patch last week and picked out our perfect pumpkins to paint. We both did different styles so I thought it would be fun to show you all the designs we came up with. Hopefully they will inspire you to do your own!

I painted 5 (I think I may be crazy!) The three smaller ones I painted white and added glitter paint which is my new obsession. I love the way they turned out.

Glitter Pumpkins2

Glitter Pumpkins1

I also did a simple gold and white pumpkin. The most complicated one was a herringbone pattern. I love the geometric shapes that were created. It involved a lot of tape and patience.

Pumpkins

My friend Jen was inspired by more Southwestern patterns. She used a gold sharpie to execute the details which is a really great idea. I love the way hers turned out. She is a graphic designer so she has a great eye. (By the way you should check out her graphic design work on her website it’s awesome!)

Southwestern

South western2

What do you think? I love how they all turned out. It was a really fun project and a great alternative to carving.

sig

Leave a Reply

