Welcome to the Dark Side

11 Oct

As much as I love bright airy spaces, there is a special place in my heart for dark moody rooms. I like the drama and warmth dark colors like black and navy provide. Dark walls can be really stunning and a great backdrop for mixed metals and other colors.

1

via

bedroom

black paneling

via

brown walls

via

dining room

living room

via

navy

via

office

via

These dark spaces make my heart pitter patter. What do you think? Would you ever paint a room in your home one of these dark colors?

sig

2 Responses to “Welcome to the Dark Side”

  1. Jennifer @ Brave New Home October 14, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Yeah, I would totally try painting a room a dark color. Half of me love light, bright and airy and the other part of me love dark and moody—I can’t decide! Would it be weird to have just one dark room in a house full of white walls?

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 14, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

      I am totally with you! I love both. I tend to be leaning more towards the moody dark spaces. I think it would not be weird at all to have one dark space! It can make it a little more special. 🙂

Leave a Reply

