Trend: On the Grid

9 Oct

Good morning! There is a trend I have been noticing a lot lately, the grid. The grid or windowpane pattern is very popular right now in fashion and home. I love it! I think this is a modern yet still timeless pattern. Take a look at some of my favorite pieces.

On-the-Grid

Wool Pillow | Capiz Pendant | Navy Grid Pants | Woven Grid Throw | Dark Grey Throw Pillow | Smoke and Mirrors Bangle | Grid Skirt | Windowpane Sheets | Kate Spade Glasses | Lacquered Box

Have you noticed this trend as well? Which is your favorite piece?

sig

4 Responses to “Trend: On the Grid”

  1. Tiina October 9, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Loving the subtle mid-centry vibe of this trend. I’m gushing over those glasses and throw pillows (oh, and those pants from Gap are awesome!).

    T

  2. Jennifer @ Brave New Home October 9, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    I have noticed this trend and like it a fair deal! I think I like most things geometric and tending and the masculine design side.

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 9, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

      I do too. I like mixing this more masculine pattern with softer details. Geometric patterns always catch my eye 🙂

Leave a Reply

