Colored Sofas

24 Sep

Ahhh… How I love a good colored sofa. How many of you have the neutral sofa and accent it with colored or patterned pillows? Me too. I have LOVED the idea of colored sofas forever and haven’t taken the plunge. When I buy my next sofa which is probably a few years from now I am definitely getting a beautiful color. Not only are they usually a little more practical (hiding stains/dirt) they really define a space. I have pulled together some of my favorites. I’d love to hear what you think!

turquoise

velvet

via

purple

via

emerald

via

navy velvet

via

navy

via

emerald2

via

navy3

via

pink

via

Aren’t they gorgeous?? My absolute faves are the deep navy or beautiful emerald. There is something really classy about a navy or emerald velvet sofa. I do love the more vibrant colors too. They are fun and would make a great accent to a space. Which is your favorite?

sig

4 Responses to “Colored Sofas”

  1. stephaniesees September 24, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    I can’t get enough of colored sofas. I’m torn between navy velvet or green velvet. When we bought our house we had 3 weeks until we were married, honeymooning and would move in. Neither of us had any furniture coming into it. This was my pre-obsession with interior design and we opted for a neutral couch and I try my hardest to jazz er up with pillows. But oh, how I long for a colored couch.

    Surrounded by Pretty

    • thesuitelifedesigns September 24, 2013 at 11:01 am #

      Same here. We got our couch a few weeks after getting married. Since we were moving the budget wasn’t large and we needed a couch so not much thought went into it. I love the navy and emerald velvets too, but I think navy is edging out all the competition 🙂

  2. nccmrm97 October 1, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Love, love, love these. The green is beautiful, but I adore the navy more. Took me a while to get through this post. I had to check out each link, and those got me into a rabbit hole. But a beautiful rabbit hole. 🙂

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 1, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

      I agree the navy is my favorite too. I love when links lead me to lead me to new places and sources. Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

