Chew on This: Greek Inspired Chicken

25 Jul

Happy Thursday! Last night I made a delicious new recipe I thought I’d share with you. I love when I can pull together a really tasty meal with items already in my kitchen. I love Greek and Mediterranean food so I thought I would use some of those flavors in my chicken dish.

IMG_1184

Ingredients:

Dried Oregano (enough to sprinkle on chicken)

Flour (enough to coat chicken)

Olive Oil

Chicken Breasts

Garlic (1 clove per chicken breast)

1 cup Grape or Cherry Tomatoes sliced in half

1/4 cup Red or White Onion (I used white because I didn’t have red)

1 small can of Sliced Olives

1/2 cup crumbled Feta Cheese

Directions:

Sprinkle oregano on both sides of chicken breasts. Then coat in flour.

Heat pan with a few tablespoons of olive oil. Cook chicken.

Once chicken is done remove from pan. In that same pan put in crushed garlic and cook about 30 seconds. Add in tomatoes, olives, and onion. Cook until onions are soft.

Top chicken with tomato mixture. Sprinkle with feta cheese.

Enjoy!

This was such a yummy throw together meal. My husband and I eat a lot of chicken. We start to get tired of it and this is the perfect way to brighten it up.

If you end up making this I would love to hear how it turns out!

sig

Leave a Reply

