Summer Travel Essentials

12 Jul

Happy Friday everyone! With summertime comes lots of travel. Whether it is a weekend getaway or a full blown vacation summer is the time most of us are on the go. I am going on a trip to Europe in less than a month (so excited!!) and I am already making checklists of what I need to pack. I am a major planner so I am always thinking ahead making sure I am prepared. I am also a notorious over-packer. What can I say, I like options. Are you the same way? Anyways, I thought this was the perfect time to show you some (not all) of the essentials for a perfect trip. I found this great packing list courtesy of J. Crew with an even more detailed list.

Travel fashion essentials

When packing for a summer vacation it is important to pack items you can wear with multiple outfits. A crossbody purse is also great for traveling so you don’t have to lug around a large bag.

Jean Jacket | Lightweight Dress | Coral Shorts | Crossbody | Sunglasses | Bikini | Sandals

travel essentials

I always pack my shoes in bags to make sure everything stays clean. I love this super cute passport cover you definitely won’t lose it in that color! Having a backup phone battery is also a good idea especially when taking pictures can drain it so fast (the leopard print is so cute!)

Shoe Bags | Carry On Bag | Passport Cover | Luggage Tag | iPhone Battery | Travel Body Care | Travel Sized Hairdryer

Are there any other travel essentials you always make sure you pack?

Have a great weekend!

sig

Leave a Reply

