The Reveal: My New Desk

11 Jun

Happy Tuesday! I hope you all had a great weekend. Sorry I was MIA yesterday. My sister was in town all weekend and I needed a day to catch up. I finally took some time to photograph my new desk I talked about a few weeks ago. I mentioned I had limited space so I am very happy with the size of this desk. I am thrilled with how it turned out.

DSCN0550

My desk is from the Target Threshold collection. I chose this one not only because I wanted a simple white desk, but the size was perfect at 34″ wide.

DSCN0571

DSCN0555

I chose brass and clear accessories because I wanted a modern, clean, and simple workspace. I think I achieved it!

DSCN0560

DSCN0553

I love my Kate Spade paperweight. It adds a pop of color and whimsy to my desk.

DSCN0573

I framed 2 of my favorite inspirational quotes

“What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail.”

“Creativity is intelligence having fun.”

I wanted a bulletin board for inspirational images or other notes. I found this Nate Berkus one at Target and love it!

I also shared my love for flamingos, so I included a colorful print to tie everything together.

DSCN0574

DSCN0583

I wanted to create a chic workspace without breaking the bank. Here is the breakdown of everything I bought:

Threshold Desk $85

Brass lamp from Lowe’s $21.97

Black dish from World Market (similar) $1.99

Clear Tray from The Container Store $7.99

Gold Pencil Cup from Target $4.99

Nate Berkus Cork Board $12.99

3 frames from Michael’s $25.00

Kate Spade Paperweight $21.99 (on sale)

Total: $181.92

I am so happy to get this project done under $200. I eventually will replace my old Ikea desk chair with a new one, but it is not urgent. In the meantime if I have time to make a trip out to Ikea I may drape a sheepskin over the existing chair. What do you think??

Hope you have a great day!

sig

Leave a Reply

