Fashion Friday: Great Gatsby Inspired

19 Apr

It has been a rough week. With all the tragedies and heartbreak in Boston it is hard to do a regular cheery post. I hope this post gets your mind off of all the sadness even if it’s just a few minutes.

I don’t know about you all, but I am super excited for the movie The Great Gatsby to make it to theaters May 10th. I love the book and have loved seeing the previews for the movie. The fashions are so gorgeous and inspiring. When I saw pictures of Carey Mulligan, who plays Daisy in the film, in Vogue I was in awe. I love these amazing looks! I gathered a few fashion items that are very much inspired by The Great Gatsby for your wardrobe. Enjoy!

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

via

Stunning right? Carey is so gorgeous!

Here are some picks for your closet:

Gatsby Inspired Fashion

Dusty Sand Feather Dress | Jenny Packham Earrings | Cloche Hat | Navy Dress | Beaded Clutch | Metallic Pumps

I hope you all have a great weekend!!

sig

Leave a Reply

