My Weekend Trip To San Francisco

18 Feb

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend! Mine was awesome! My husband and I went for a quick getaway to San Francisco. We only live about an hour away from the city, but don’t often take the time to go. My husband booked us a room at the historic Sir Francis Drake Hotel in the heart of Union Square. It is beautiful! We went to see the ballet Saturday night in a beautiful theater after a delicious dinner. Sunday we walked all over the city through Chinatown down to Fisherman’s Wharf. It was fun to explore. We had such a wonderful time enjoying great food and sites. I documented some of it to share with you. (Forgive me for some of the poor quality in the pictures I only had my phone.)

sf

Our hotel lobby, The Sir Francis Drake

IMG_0587

IMG_0598

My delicious crab cake at the Oak Room Restaurant

sf1

The beautiful ceiling at the ballet theater, My hubby and I in front of the theater.

sf2

Walking through Chinatown.

20130217_113958

sf3

City Views

sf4

Fisherman’s Wharf. This is probably my favorite area in the city. Great food and beautiful views.

sf5

Bay Views

Have any of you ever been to San Francisco? If not this city really is amazing. There is so much to do it is impossible to see it all in a few days. If so, what is your favorite part of SF?

Hope you all have a great rest of your day!!

sig

Leave a Reply

