Time to get Organized

9 Jan

With the new year comes a new fresh start. It is a great time to get organized! I have compiled some tips and pictures to get you inspired to get your home organized this year. Once I get started on organizing I can’t stop. I love getting things in order and getting rid of things. It is the getting started part that is the hardest!

Tips:

1) Get trash bags or boxes for items to keep, trash, or donate. It makes me feel good to be able to get rid of items I don’t need or use and donate them to to a charity for people who can get good use of them.

2) Organize and label. Prevent future messes by organize and labeling things you store in boxes or containers.

3) I always have good music playing. This may sound silly but having upbeat music playing in the background really keeps me going and makes cleaning out closets a little more fun.

4) Prevent future paper clutter by signing up for paperless billing and getting off some of those catalog lists you really wish you weren’t on. I have switched over to paperless billing for just about everything and it makes a huge difference!

office

via

This is a beautifully organized office. Baskets and folders are a perfect way to organize papers and miscellaneous items.

office supplies

via

I LOVE this idea! Use an old spice rack to store small office supplies.

shoe storage

via

I love the idea of using an old piece of furniture and converting it for shoe storage or any storage for that matter!

closet

via

I just had to include this image as something to aspire to. This organized closet is amazing! I think we all wish we had a closet like this right?

Here are a couple images of how I organize small items in my own home:

organization

I like to keep all my nail polishes in a glass container to keep them all together and make them look nice.

I love my bamboo canisters in the kitchen. I hate having bags of flour, sugar, etc.

My bathroom cabinet would be a mess if it weren’t for the plastic containers. They are an easy inexpensive way to store items.

As I have shown you before I like to organize my jewelry in a way I can see it. These decorative bowls and tray are the perfect way to do so.

Often the office/ desk area is the most in need of organization. I have compiled some great organization products that can help you de-clutter.

paper and magazines

1. Stacking Letter Trays | 2.  Striped File Folders | 3.  Orange Wall File | 4.  Striped Letter Sorter | 5.  Lacquer Magazine Storage |6.  Cut Out Magazine Storage

boxes cups trays

1. Marble Lacquer Box | 2. Polka Dot Boxes | 3. Small Tray | 4. Desk Caddy | 5. Cup Storage | 6. Jonathan Adler Tray

I would love to hear your organization tips! I hope these help to inspire you to get organized this year!

Leave a Reply

