Chew on This: Turkey Chili

9 Nov

There is nothing better than a bowl of delicious chili on a fall night. I recently made a big batch of chili in the crockpot and it was delicious! So I thought I would share my recipe with you!

1 lb ground turkey (or beef)

1 cup chopped onion

1 clove of crushed garlic

3 tablespoons chili powder (I go by taste on this one)

1 teaspoon dried oregano

1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper

2 teaspoons cumin

1 teaspoon salt

1 lb can chopped tomatoes

2- 8oz cans of tomato sauce

1- 6oz can tomato paste

Kidney beans

Directions:

Brown meat, onion, and garlic. Put meat, onion, garlic into crock pot. Add in all tomato items. Stir. Add all seasonings. Cook on low for at least 2 hours. (I let mine cook about 6 hours)

Top with shredded cheese. Serve with cornbread and you have the perfect meal! (You can get my cornbread recipe here)

Hope you enjoy!! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

