Color Obsession: Chartreuse

18 Oct

Chartreuse is one of those colors that really makes a space feel fresh and modern. I love using accents of this beautiful yellow- green color. Even if it is just in the small details the color still makes a big impact on the room. I have gathered some great examples of how to use this color in your home. What do you think of chartreuse? Love it or hate it?

via

I wouldn’t mind lounging on this beautiful chartreuse chaise. How bout you? That wall paper is fab also!

via

The chartreuse wallcovering and drapery offer the perfect accent to the teal and greys happening in this space.

via

I love this fresh POP of color.

via

How great is this chair? The chartreuse color of course is fabulous, but the shape of this chair is so unique. I love it!

via

This kitchen is not for the faint of heart. I love this modern space. It feels fresh.

via

I am in love with this map on the wall! The chartreuse accents pull the space together.

via

I saved one of my favorites for last. I love all the details happening in this space. The tufted chair is by far my favorite item. This is a perfect chartreuse accented room.

2 Responses to “Color Obsession: Chartreuse”

  1. lessthanperfectmama October 18, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    Somehow you find images where the use of color doesn’t scare me (I’m a gray person). And who wouldn’t love, love, love that pocket door in the kitchen?

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 18, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      So glad the color doesn’t scare you! 🙂 The pocket door is such a clever way to add color.

Leave a Reply

