Home Tour: Nate Berkus

11 Oct

Hello all! Today I am taking you on a tour of Nate Berkus’ Manhattan duplex. He bought the apartment located in a 19th century Greenwich Village building in 2011. The home was far from perfect when he bought it, but the floorplan and character was there. In less than three months the apartment was renovated and redecorated with the help of architectural designer Carlos Huber. The result is a chic sophisticated home that feels warm and lived-in. When I saw this space I knew I had to share it with you! Take a look!

Nate in his dining room in front of custom designed bookcases.

Nate’s living room has so many layers. I love the area rug and all the eclectic furniture pieces.

The metal and glass doors enhance this living area. The 19th century fireplace mantle adds the perfect amount of character to the space.

As I have mentioned before I love painted cabinetry and these black cabinets are no exception! The glass partition between the living room and kitchen is genius!

Nate masked the awkward placement of two small, low windows with high-set blinds framed by long curtains. Such a great design idea!

This masculine bathroom is fabulous! The beautiful wallpaper by Cole & Son pairs so perfectly with the dark wainscoting. The details in this small space are amazing!

via

 If I had to choose a favorite space I would have to say it is a tie between the beautiful living room and fabulous kitchen! The details and finishes are so sophisticated. I wouldn’t expect anything less from Mr. Nate Berkus! Which is your favorite??

Another exciting announcement is Nate Berkus has designed items for Target which will be hitting stores October 21! Here are some of my faves!

via

2 Responses to “Home Tour: Nate Berkus”

  1. notsonegativenancy October 18, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Hi!
    I just found your blog – while searching for Nate (love him!) designs.
    Excellent post – clean and simple, perfectly-sized photos, just the right amount of commentary (and very well-worded).
    I like sooo many things in these photos…. The things that jumped out at me: Bookcase (and Nate 😉 ); in the living area photo, the arrangement of the objects in the foreground, and the doorways; the glass partition (want!); look of small window treatments, and the shelves; the wainscoting.
    I’m excited for his Target line; hope I’ll be able to afford to indulge soon. :/
    Bookmarking your neat blog; now to explore more of it! 🙂

    • thesuitelifedesigns October 18, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

      Thank you so much! I am big fan of Nate as well! I too am looking forward to his Target line this weekend. So glad you enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

