Home Tour: Crystal Gentilello

6 Jul

I have been doing a lot of home tours lately, but I can’t resist! I keep finding so many amazing spaces I have to share with you! Today I am taking you inside Crystal Gentilello’s San Francisco home. Crystal is the editor-in-chief and co-founder of Rue Magazine. Rue is one of my favorite magazines and I have featured it many times on here. Crystal’s home is dramatic. I fell in love with all the amazing details. She tends to gravitate towards neutral color palettes and classic silhouettes. Her attention to size, scale, and detail is all apparent in her home. I think you will fall in love with her home just as I have.

via

Pretty fab right?? If you notice she uses a lot of accent lighting instead of recessed lighting. They add a lot of character and personality to the home. Crystal’s home is so warm and inviting. Her mixture of classic and modern elements create a cohesive look. If I had to choose a favorite space it would be the living room . The warm colors and beautiful furniture are so chic. I love the accent lighting and mirrors in the space too. The kitchen light fixture is a very close second! I love it! I hope you all enjoyed the tour!

One Response to “Home Tour: Crystal Gentilello”

  1. interiorapartment July 9, 2012 at 5:46 am #

    what an absolutely gorgeous home! I adore every room… the bathroom is amazing though with that black and white striped wallpaper…. Very jealous right now!

Leave a Reply

