The Headboard

17 May

Who doesn’t love a good headboard? I am searching for ideas for my own headboard and there are so many wonderful ideas out there!  Upholstered headboards are a great option, but I also love wood, metal, and other interesting options. I love a great statement in the bedroom and I think the headboard is the perfect way to achieve a great look.  Here are a few ideas I came up with.

via

How gorgeous is this ornate carved wood?? The height and dark color add some drama to the space.

via

This dramatic upholstered headboard is gorgeous! I love the nail head accents to add extra drama.

via

I love this! This unique headboard is made from metal roofing. It is such a creative idea and really makes a bold statement.

via

I love this chic head board idea. Using the mirrors over the tufted headboard add glamour and the illusion of a higher ceiling.

via

This kelly green headboard with the mirrored trim is so pretty. It is glamorous and very simple.

2 Responses to “The Headboard”

  1. stephanie February 11, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Where is the green and mirrored headboard from? Thanks

    • thesuitelifedesigns February 12, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

      I’m sorry I don’t know. The only info I have is the link to where I found the picture. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

