Bits of my Weekend

30 Apr

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you had a great weekend. Mine was very busy! my husband and I went to a barbeque at our friend’s house Saturday night. I made a delicious broccoli salad which I will give you the recipe to below. It was a great side dish to our bbq burgers. My friend made some delicious strawberry mango margaritas which I will also share the yummy recipe with you. I love enjoying the fabulous spring weather. Sunday we enjoyed walking around a beautiful rose garden here in San Jose. It was so beautiful seeing so many roses in bloom!

Broccoli Salad

4 cups of broccoli finely chopped

1 small red onion diced

6 sliced of bacon chopped

1/4 cup low fat mayonnaise

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

1 cup cheddar cheese cubed

3 garlic cloves minced

1 tbsp cider vinegar

1 tsp brown sugar

salt and pepper to taste

Whisk garlic, mayo, yogurt, cider vinegar, and brown sugar in a bowl. Add in all other ingredients and mix to coat with dressing.

Strawberry Mango Margaritas

2 cups Frozen Strawberries

1 Frozen Mango

2 1/2 cups crushed ice

1/2 cup tequila

2 tbsp lime juice

1/4 sugar

3 tbsp Cointreau (orange flavored liqueur)

Combine until smooth

Hope you all have a great day!

One Response to “Bits of my Weekend”

  1. grandma April 30, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    what beautiful roses. the salad and drinks sound goo too.

Leave a Reply

