Italy

27 Aug

Good morning! As I mentioned yesterday I am going to share some pictures of our trip to Italy with you. We were lucky enough to visit Naples, Rome, and Florence. All beautiful cities. Visiting Pompeii was a really great experience. My husband and I had never been so exploring was a lot of fun. Rome is a city rich in history and there is so much to do and see. The last time I was in Rome was 10 years ago so being able to experience everything at this point in my life was a brand new experience. Florence is such a beautiful city, one of my favorites. All the art, history, and architecture is truly wonderful to take in.  Have any of you ever been to these locations? Here are some of the highlights.

40

Visiting Pompeii

34

45

When in Naples we had to try some pizza since this is where it was born!

IMG_1268

The Colosseum

59

Trevi Fountain

71

The beautiful view of Florence

72

77

Italy is such a beautiful country. I can’t wait to go back! Have a great day!!

sig

2 Responses to “Italy”

  1. lessthanperfectmama August 27, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    I haven’t been to Italy since I was 17. I’m long overdue for a visit. Hope your trip was amazing and beautiful.

    • thesuitelifedesigns August 27, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

      I hadn’t been since 17 either. It is a totally different experience as an adult. Our trip was definitely amazing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

